Transforming: Tasha

Hey guys and gals,

So for a while now I’ve been thinking about this super fun and cool project and it’s finally in action and before you start saying negative things let me explain.

One of my closest friends who means the world to me is like most girls and deals with confidence issues, bullying and has a hard life in general so I thought I would take it upon myself to help!

My mission: transform my friend Tasha * emotionally more than physically and try to love herself just a little more and hopefully be able to see what I see.

Our plan: List everything Tasha feels is ‘wrong’ with her and we will target each thing as we go, documenting as we go!

This series isn’t just about Tasha and her feeling confident but it’s about an introvert wanting to come out of her shell and with the hope of a somewhat extrovert maybe it will help.

I asked Tasha before we start the series what she wanted to achieve by the end of this, her response was “I don’t really know, I want to be confident and I want to feel good in my own skin. I don’t want to be scared to do what I want and be who I want to be I guess.”

So watch this space as every week/2 weeks there will be an update!

*Name has been changed for privacy reasons x

– AR x